President – Sonia Aikhionbare
Vice-president – Ezra Calado
Parliamentarian – Natasha Giddings
Secretary – David Juarez
Ambassador – Seyi Adegboye
Historian – Anthony Nyguyen

There are two types of officers: Executive and non-Executive. In a nutshell, Executive officers run the usual business of RCSGA, while non-Executive officers run the unusual business of RCSGA.

Executive Officers

President: He or she presides over meetings and is considered to be the “face” or “voice” of RCSGA.

Vice-President: He or she keeps communication between the committees going, and serves as president at functions that the president cannot attend.

Secretary: He or she keeps the minutes of meetings and must be given copies of all correspondence.

Parliamentarian: He or she keeps track of the rules of order during a meeting.

Historian: He or she takes pictures of all events and keeps track of RCSGA history.

As executives, these people are aloud to delegate their duties when necessary, however; they are ultimately responsible for their duties.

Non-Executive Officers

Ambassador: He or she fulfills the duty of working with an outside organization. For example, if RCSGA is asked to serve on a Richland committee the President might appoint an Ambassador to fulfill his or her duties.

Examples of titles used are Region II Ambassador, District Ambassador, and TJCSGA Ambassador. In each instance, a member was asked to be the “face” or “voice” of RCSGA, so that the president was free to work on issues affecting the campus.